My 30 seconds on GOOGLET

May have been more, it felt like an eternity.

google social network networking media

Remi Stevens sent me an invite to Googlet and i joined. Opening screen, gray icons, none are active. I pressed until it relented starting an interactive tour. Titles of icons make no sense, I’m like a toddler learning where the green square fits. A flashing saw blade named ‘sparks’ caught my eye first, of course its a pure adverti$ing portal. Finished the mandatory tour and it made me join again, so i joined again…. Figured i’d link to Remi. He’s not recommended, doesn’t search, is nowhere. Pop-up boxes inhibit my search- its like being at the mall. Alas, hidden, ‘notifications’ has him in the far corner. Fooled, i move to press the ‘add to circles’ button and another box flies open forcing me to determine Remi as friend family or acquaintance– he’s none of these. Won’t let me close, so i select ‘friend’, still no close. I label him a new category: ‘jim’ and the site lets me proceed. A circle called: ‘following’, not even sure what that means? A band would have a following, but a fan would follow…all so confusing. Pop-ups, boxes. Grey screens like a film that restrict me from touching anything. Red bars periodically pop up at the top warning about saving or not saving or something……It directs me like a prodded steer into a mandatory profile setup. There are tabs on top of my profile for: info, videos, photos, and “+1’s” -whatever the hell that means! Press the damn thing and another box jumps open asking if you want to add the “+1’s” to your profile that you just opened from your profile. box box box I’m done.

Jim Smetchland’s Rating: -F

Tags: , , ,

4 Responses to “My 30 seconds on GOOGLET”

  1. Eddie Cruz-Correa Says:

    What going on?

  2. Exuvia Says:

    How did I get here?

    • remistevens Says:

      hmmm, you’re probably a disappointed googler….But who am i to say? This was a Jim Smetchland post re-posted on Remistevens.com and i am neither of those people. Not even sure how i got here really….

Leave a Reply

